Glitter and Rosemary

IMG_5531 (2)

A couple of days ago I made some Rosemary Shortbread cookies. I was really curious about using rosemary in a sweet recipe and I absolutely love the result. My family was skeptic at first but now is enjoying the cookies.

IMG_5547 (2)

This nail art was inspired by the cookies. I usually avoid tape manicures because I always mess it up, but this time the result was decent even if not perfect.

IMG_5545 (2)

I used a forest green (KIKO 347) as my base colour. Then I created a triangle at the base of my nails with tape and filled in with a gold polish (Catrice – Goldfinger). To add a bit of sparkle I used a multi-colored glitter (essence – Hidden Garden) over the gold triangles. I swatched Hidden Garden and other two effect nail polish and I will post them soon.

IMG_5526 (2)

IMG_5533 (2) IMG_5535 (2)

4 thoughts on “Glitter and Rosemary

  1. Nicolle says:

    ooh it’s so beautiful! i already baked some rosemary cookies one day, it’s really interesting how rosemary can match with sweet recipes, no? keep posting new inspired nails and manis, because i will always checking here! these posts make me feel inspired to continue my new treatment! ❤ the cookies seems good and the nails seems beautiful!

    • Lisa says:

      I’m glad I was able to cheer you up a bit. I hope your new treatment goes well!
      Be happy!

Leave a Reply

