Korean Beauty Haul

In this post I’ll show you quickly my early Christmas gift.

Korean Beauty Haul

Since I am a big fan of everything Korean I have always wanted to try Korean cosmetics and especially skincare. I have been using SKIN79 Hot Pink BB Cream for years but for some reason I never got around to purchase anything else.

This Christmas I decided to treat myself to some staples or “cult products” of Korean beauty. I’m not a beauty or skincare expert so don’t expect full reviews, I’ll just add some comments and opinions.

Korean Skincare (2)

  • Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner
  • It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector
  • It’s Skin Mangowhite Peeling Gel
  • Holika Holika Daily Garden Citron Cleansing Foam
  • Tony Moly Water Bomb Sleeping Pack

I have only been using this products for a couple of weeks but I already really like them. They all smell amazing especially the Holika Holika Cleansing Foam. My absolute favourite is the It’s Skin Peeling Gel. I never used a peeling gel before and I really like how it makes my skin smooth and clean.

Korean Makeup (2)

  • Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream
  • Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder
  • Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion
  • Etude House Beauty Shot Face Blur
  • Clio Professional Gelpresso Pencil Eyeliner in Golden Khaki
  • Peripera Cushion Lips in OR02

So far I’m really liking the Etude House primer and cushion foundation, they give a very natural finish.

Face Masks & Samples (2)

  • Etude House Wonder Pore Black Mask Sheet
  • The Face Shop Character Mask – Panda
  • Malie Greent Tea Sheet Mask (free sample)
  • Malie Snail Sheet Mask (free sample)
  • It’s Skin Mangowhite Cleansing Foam (free sample)
  • It’s Skin Bébé Lotion d’Escargot (free sample)
  • Innisfree Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil (free sample)
  • A-True SOS Anti-Truoble Kit

I haven’t tried any of the samples and face masks (I had to take pictures!!) but I’m definitely posting pictures on Instagram when I try the masks because I’ll look really funny!

Etude House Nail Polish (2)

I’m not going into details about the nail polishes because I have dedicated a post to them with swatches and reviews.

Let me know if you like this type of not nail-related post, I’m trying to variate the blog content a bit because lately I feel it’s a bit monotonous!
Feedback is always greatly appreciated 🙂

4 thoughts on “Korean Beauty Haul

  1. liz says:

    hola, soy tu fan yo también he probado algunos artículos de belleza coreana, son geniales, muy buenos y cuidan de mi piel sensible. Por otro lado, siento insistir tanto, pero solo en tu blog puedo encontrar los scans de revistas, son muy buenos, cada semana me dan un nuevo diseño para usar, por favor, sube más revistas. Gracias

    • Lisa says:

      Hola Liz, en los ultimos meses es muy dificil para mi tambien encontrar los scans de revistas. En cuanto los encontre los pondré en el blog.

Leave a Reply

