Swatches | Etude House Nail Polish

Yesterday I posted a few pictures of my Korean beauty haul. I mentioned that I would dedicate a post to the nail polishes from Etude House.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The polishes I bought are from the Afternoon Tea collection. There are a total of nine colours and I bought four. I have to say that the colours from this collection aren’t the most unique but I really wanted to try some Korean brand nail polish and these are really affordable.
The formula differs for each colour so I’ll mention it in the comments below.

China Rose (#366) is a bright coral pink. It’s very glossy but sheer and after three coats it’s still not opaque. The formula is good, apply easily and dries fast. I really like the colour so I’ll probably use it when I have shorter nails.

Romantic Activity (#368) is a baby pink polish with subtle gold shimmer. It’s fully opaque in three coats. The formula is good and dries quickly.

Tea Tox (#371) is a pastel green polish. This is my least favourite polish. The formula is really sheer and uneven. After three coats it’s still not opaque and it’s patchy.

Tea Champagne (#374) is a nude/brown polish with a subtle gold shimmer. The formula is really good and opaque in two coats. I really like this colour but unfortunately it doesn’t suit my skintone.

You can see them in action below!

One thought on “Swatches | Etude House Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

